Voting takes place every year in April, with the winners to be announced in mid-May.

During the school year, kids are able to comment on their favourite books, provide reviews for those items, and think critically about the books they are reading. At the end of the school year, a voting poll is added to the website, with all of the titles and authors of the books for red cedar listed.

Kids use this poll to vote for their favourite books! So keep an eye on this page when voting starts!

More instructions will be provided closer to the time of voting. This year, voting will start on April 1st 2021, and we look forward to reading all of the comments from readers around BC.